Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
News & Press: August 2015

Announcing the BITSAA International Awards 2015

Thursday, October 08, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Rahul Priyadarshi
Share |

Follow us on Facebook Twitter YouTube

It is that time of the year again - the occasion to recognize the excellent work done by BITSAA International volunteers from around the world.

This year, the BITSAA International members were recognized for their high quality work in the below categories:

  • Most Successful Team - Given to the team(s) that has shown remarkable commitment, excellent execution beyond the listed goals, and credible collaboration across teams.
  • Exceptional Leadership - Given to the individual(s) who has proven to be an exceptional leader with proven integrity, interpersonal skills, goal setting for team, and carrying the team along with him/her.
  • Outstanding Volunteerism - Given to the individual(s) who puts in efforts outside of his stated project tasks, has excellent communication skills, and is result driven.
  • Executional Excellence: Given to the individual(s) who has been an excellent team player and been consistent with delivering results in a timely manner.

In an organization of the size of BITSAA International, it is not easy to narrow down the list of recipients for the BITSAA Awards, but choices we did make. We received a total 17 nominations across all the categories, of which 14 have been selected for the various awards, including most successful team.

We are happy to now announce the winners of BITSAA Awards 2015:

  • Most Successful Team Awarded to
    • BITS2BSchool - Animesh Tambi, Anurag VNVJ, Avneesh Singh, Prateek Choudhary
    • BITS2MSPhD - Adwait Gandhe, Apoorvaa Deshpande, Ashwin Naik, Harshad Deshmukh, Ishaan Biswas, Manasa Gopal, Varsha Rajshekar
  • Exceptional Leadership Awarded to
    • Bharati Makhijani from Marketing & Communications Team
    • Deekshith Vanamala from Finance Team
    • Shwetha Kailash from Growth Team
  • Outstanding Volunteerism Awarded to
    • Arun Vinayak from Operations Team
    • Anmol Gupta from Finance Team
    • Dalan Mendonca from Marketing & Communications Team
    • Diwakar Gandhi from Scholarships & Awards Team
    • K S Vihar from Marketing & Communications Team
    • Pavan Kumar Mullangi from Scholarships & Awards Team
    • Rahul Thakur from Chapter Relations Team
  • Executional Excellence Awarded to
    • Nikhitha Punna from People Strategy Team
    • Shashwat Nandan from Fundraising Team
Heartiest Congratulations to all the winners!! Keep up the Great Work.


Here's hoping each and every one of us BITSians will draw inspiration to take the individual and our alma mater to great heights! ​

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Forgot your username?

Bridges to the Future







Multimedia Gallery
Prominent Chapters
Prominent Initiatives
© Copyright 2008-2013 BITSAA International
Privacy Policy