BITSAA Hall Of Fame

BITSAA International Inc. is a not-for-profit organization registered in New Jersey, USA (Federal EIN# 22-3835037) on October 12, 2001. 

BITSAA International was founded to engage in charitable and educational activities by raising funds for setting up endowments, creating scholarships, rewarding teaching and research and generally promoting the development of resources at Birla Institute of Technology and Science campuses.

BITSAA International Founders


Anupendra Sharma ('87)- Founder, BITSAA International 
Anupendra grew up in Delhi, and attended BITS Pilani from 1987 to 1992, graduating with a Masters in Economics and Bachelors in Instrumentation Engineering. BITS, was a life-changing personal experience for Anupendra, and he got involved with many team and leadership-based based initiatives, in most cases lacking in talent but never in enthusiasm. He took part in the Hindi and English Drama Club, Music club, and was part of winning choreography and fashion parade competitions during Oasis. Anupendra ventured to bring Blitzkreig, a Delhi-based heavy band to play on campus through a Rock Club he co-founded.  Read more about Anupendra
Venu Palaparthi
Sandeep Arora

BITSAA International Leaders

Prasad Thammineni
Anand Rajaram
Suraj Srinivasan
Prasenjit Chaudhari
Vinod Agarwal
Santhana Satagopan
Laxman Mohanty
Karthik Krishna
Buvana Dayananda
Ashok Roy

BITSAA Chapter Leaders

Jayan RamankuttyFounding President, Silicon Valley Chapter
Krishnaraj Inbarajan 

Project BITSConnect Leaders

Anita AgrawalProf J.P Misra
BP AgrawalSubodh Mittal
Vinod AgrawalVenu Palaparthi
Sandeep AroraPankaj Patel
Dr Rahul BanerjeeAnand Rajaram
Shyamoli BanerjeeJayan Ramankutty
Hitesh BhatnagarDeepu Rathi
Ashish BhindeRohit Sah
Mukul ChawlaVikram Shah
Satish GuptaAnupendra Sharma
Prem JainMani Sundaram
Roop JainPrashant Vishwanathan
Karthik KrishnaYogesh Vaidya (STG)
Raj Khare 

Aalap Tripathy (’04)

Chief Executive Officer, Executive Team (2010-12)

Ashish Garg (’97)

Chief Executive Officer, Executive Team (2008-10)

Uzma Hussain (’03)

Chief Marketing Officer, Executive Team

Krishna Hegde (’96)

Chief Finance Officer & Trustee, Executive Team (2008-09)

Arun Arvind (’97)

Chief Operations Officer & Trustee, Executive Team (2009-11)

Vijay Sharma (’06)

Chief Operations Officer & Trustee, Executive Team

Nikhil Kolar (’96)

Chief Operations Officer, Executive Team (2008-09)

Sarath Kolla (’93)

Chief Technology Officer, Executive Team (2006-10)

Vivek Iyer (’97)

Chief Technology Officer, Executive Team

Srinivasan Nagarajan (’96)


Sudip Dutta (’95)

President, BITS.aid (2008-10)

Ganesh Venkataraman (’95)

Director, BITSAA OLAB (2008-09)

Rakesh Anugula (’02)
Vice President, Campus Relations (2008-09)

Shailendra Gupta (’07)

Director, Campus Relations

Sourabh Agrawal (’06)

Director, Campus Relations

Himanshu Rautela (’05)

Director, Campus Relations (2008-10)

Sandhya Krishnan (’99)

Director, Communications (2008-09)

Ram Katuri (’92)

Director, Finance

Vikrant Bhaskarwar (’01)

Director, Finance (2008-09)

Kartik Bandhuvula (’02)

Vice President, Fundraising (2008-10)

Anil Kumar Japa (’01)

Director, Fundraising

Ramakrishnan Lakshminarasimhan (’96)

Director, Fundraising (2008-09)

Sukanya Varadharajan (’02)

Director, Fundraising

Ashwin Gowda (’02)

Director, Fundraising

Karthik Subramanian (’01)

Director, People Strategy (2008-09)

Sherin Kurian (’04)

Director, Scholarships & Awards

Meenakshi Chatterjee (’00)

Chief Editor, Sandpaper 2.0

Send Feedback